Gifts for Her

 

By: Rachel Oliveira

With Christmas right around the corner, most males do not have a clue as to what to give to their significant other. Find the perfect gift for her by shopping for a Michael Kors’ item. Every adolescence girl is dying for the brand’s watches, purses and clothing.

For those who don’t know the brand Michal Kors, it’s a New York City-based fashion designer widely known for designing classic American sportswear for women.

“I’m obsessed with the Michael Kors collection. I bought a watch of his brand and I wear it every day,” said junior Lexi Barbosa.

Michael Kors has been one of the most successful growth stories in the fashion business over the last several years, and the recent release confirms that the company is still performing extraordinarily well, especially around this time of the year.

“I had no idea what I was going to get for my girlfriend for Christmas until my girlfriend started hinting to me that she wanted a Michael Kors’ purse for Christmas,” said junior Jason Rocha.

Widely known for its price range, the brand’s website’s prices range from $24 (an IPhone 4 case) – to over $1,000 (suitcases).

“Curious to see what the hype was about, I walked in and met a very energetic sales girl. She asked if I’d ever been to a Michael Kors store before, to which I replied that I hadn’t. I fell in love with their accessories at first sight,” said sophomore Idalis Fernandez.

Michael Kors is among the most classic of American brands.  Its simple, sporty, luxurious silhouettes are beloved by fashion lovers all over the country.

“It’s a very pricey brand but it was worth seeing my girlfriend happy; she uses her MK bag every day,” said senior Juan Pablo Morales.

This brand deserves five out of five stars for the perfect example of casual glamour that it represents.

